Rise O’ Spirit Of The Light….

664026

Shattered, laying on the ground

In pieces, eyes red and swollen

What is left of me and my life?

What is left to fight for?

Slowly I begin to see the answers

As I get up and wipe my tears

And one step at a time

I begin to slowly rebuild

I begin to take back my power

And reclaim who I am

I embrace that woman who has fought

Who refused to give up during the dark

Moments of despair

I see her beauty and her worth

I see her love shine through like

A bright light in a turbulent storm

And finally it’s in that light

That all the pieces come back together….

 

©Shelley Brant – 2016

Rebuild

8 thoughts on “Rise O’ Spirit Of The Light….

Leave a Reply

