_/\_/\_/\_/\_/\___Lessons: Life’s Heartbeat…

 3621407955_b64422569b_b

I’m not sure I know the definition of smooth

My life has never been smooth

More like a rocky incline that

Puts itself on repeat over and over

Smooth, straight, linear

Never seemed to be my calling

For there were no lessons to be

Learned in that place

Standing in front of mountains

And pulverizing them into gravel

Was where I found myself instead

Learning all there was to learn

About the human condition…..

 

©Shelley Brant – 2016

Smooth

4 thoughts on “_/\_/\_/\_/\_/\___Lessons: Life’s Heartbeat…

Leave a Reply

