Angel Whispers…..

angel-clouds

Laying on the grass one day

I was watching the clouds as they drifted away

I suddenly saw an angel appear

In white fluffy robes that looked so dear

She danced in the sky, so beautiful was she

Large feathered wings and she smiled at me

Then she floated away just as quick as she came

After that my life was never the same

I pondered that day quite a few times

Was what I saw really sublime

Or was it my imagination playing some game

And just pictures in the clouds calling my name….

 

©Shelley Brant – 2016

Sky

5 thoughts on “Angel Whispers…..

Leave a Reply

