The Wave of My Humanity….

love-anger-and-forgiveness-11-638

 

Anger I feel it well up inside

I try to push it away in favour

Of more pristine emotions

Some how I believed that

Anger was a negative and bad thing

I wouldn’t allow myself to feel it

But it didn’t go anywhere

It just stayed there inside me

Until it built up like a tsunami

Of emotion with nowhere to go

Then one day I allowed my self to feel

Every bit of anger I had ever felt and

I decided that feeling angry meant nothing

More than being human….

© Shelley Brant – 2016

Angry

Leave a Reply

