The Embers of a Dream….

light-energy_fcdf5886b17ee03b

I woke up in a world not of my own

It seemed cruel and harsh and not like my home

My heart couldn’t take it, it broke every day

To see people be unkind to each other that way

Their pain ridden faces hidden behind smiles

Callous lack of love seemed to be the style

Few people were real and genuine to me

It made me cringe in a corner so they couldn’t see

A heart that was different and full of love for all

Because the way they hurt each other filled me with gall

My faith in humanity slowly died out

With each traumatic experience it left me in doubt

My dream was simple to be love and light in the world

However that dream began to unravel and unfurl

When I saw darkness in favour light….

 

© Shelley Brant – 2016

Dream

5 thoughts on “The Embers of a Dream….

Leave a Reply

