A World of Insincerity….

insincere-apologies-quotes-1

“I’m sorry “

Those words ring hollow

In the face of repeated behaviour

And actions that slice my soul

“I’m sorry”

“I didn’t know”, even after I told you

How many times?

‘I’m sorry”

Changes nothing, in the face of

Never ending excuses, justifications and

Outright denial of my pain

“I’m sorry”

Apologies are just words to me now

They really mean nothing

Because not once have they ever

Been backed up by meaningful actions that

Confirm their sincerity, just more of the same

So you know what?

“I’m sorry” too…..

As I slip quietly out of your life…..

 

© Shelley Brant – 2016

Apology

Leave a Reply

